Importance of Post-Covid Care

If you recently got covid positive and now in the process of healing, this blog is for you.

Care during covid is necessary but care after covid is MUST. Your body needs recovery from everything it has been through. Don’t ignore this post covid time because it can create other health issues in the coming future. Take extra care of it for atleast 2-3 months. After that, you’ll be fully recovered from the damage caused by the deadly virus.

I’m also on the process of healing. I feel drowsie and weak most of times. I got tired easily. This is why, I don’t put pressure on my body too much. I let it rest.

Your body needs time to heal itself. All you can do is to help yourself for speedy recovery. There are few things which I am going to share. This will help you to get better soon.

1. Hydrate: Drink sufficient amount of water. And keep yourself hydrated. This will help you to release toxins from the body.

2. Healthy Food: Eat vegetables and fruits throughout the day. You can also include protein powder in your diet. It will give you nutrition. Don’t stop you multivitamins if your Doctor didn’t ask you to.

3. Rest: Take rest as much as you can. Don’t take exertion on yourself. Sleep, eat, rest, repeat. Do the important things but don’t overburdened yourself. If possible, don’t go out because your body is weak, and might catch any other viruses.

4. Do Light Excercise: Start doing Yoga and breathing exercises. Don’t do any high intensity workout or strength training exercises. Start small. Breathing exercises are really beneficial so do it. You can do stretching for a time being. Once you’ll feel better, you can gradually start increasing your workout.

5. Take Steam: I had stopped taking steam when I tested negative. But I have cough and sometimes feel pain in my chest. The best way to get rid of cough is by taking steam. It clean up your lungs from the infection. And helps you to breath easily. I’ve too started now. Also, check your oxygen level everyday. And, see the fluctuations or pattern.

This is it! Take your time and do the above things. You’ll be completely healed in few months.

– Love and Prayers to all ♥️

© S@umy@Dwivedi | All Rights Reserved

Leave a comment